Monday, 11 March 2013

Applying Bloom's Taxonomy in the Classroom

Assessing Critical Thinking in Middle and High Schools: Meeting the Common Core, by Rebecca Stobaugh is a practical, very effective resource for middle and high school teachers and curriculum leaders looking to develop the skills necessary to design instructional tasks and assessments that engage students in higher-level critical thinking, as recommended by the Common Core State Standards. This infographic outlines the six steps of Bloom's Taxonomy and provides examples of in-class instruction and assessment at each level.

infographic credits: Eye on Education

No comments:

Post a Comment